• March 26, 2017
  • 10:00 am

logo (1)

Doors will be open Saturday from 9am-5pm and Sunday from 10am-5pm. Admission is $10.00 for adults, kids 12 and under are free.

The Concealed Weapons Classes held at The Florida Gun Shows provide you with everything required by the State of Florida in order to obtain a Concealed Weapon License in a single two (2) hour session.

Four (4) classes are held at each show for your convenience. Choose to attend on Saturday or Sunday at 11:00 AM or 2:00 PM.

What you need:

Identification in the form of a government issued photo ID

Come 30-40 minutes prior to the class. No reservations required

Class fee of $59 payable by Credit Card, Cash or Florida Check with a phone number

What we include and cover:

Application packet

An overview of Florida Gun Law

Principles of marksmanship

Basic firearm safety, range fee and gun handling class

Validity of your license outside of the State of Florida

Additional services available at the show:

Photo

Notary

Livescan electronic fingerprints & state background check

What you need to do after the class:

Mail in the application packet and State Fee in the provided envelope

Who can attend:

Any permanent legal resident of the United States

You may take the class before turning 21 and submit the application afterwards. Fingerprinting, application photo and application notarization must be current when the application is submitted.

The current validity period for the a Concealed Weapon License is seven (7) years and, as long as your current license is not expired, you will only need to submit a new application, fee and photo for renewal.

* State fees and regulations are subject to change. Information is accurate as of March 1, 2011.

Any further questions, Contact us 407-275-7233